Chelo SIMON

 

ABOUT THE ARTIST

My gaze and my attention have always been sensitive to objects, to their beauty, to what they say other than their usual use, thus offering me an infinity of possibilities. For my eyes, there are neither large nor small objects, nor precious or modest... In a melee with this material, dare to do and lay bare, even if it means getting lost sometimes. But without regret DO: tie, sew, weave, paint. Sometimes forgetting what we know and becoming humble when the material speaks so loudly and so true that it imposes itself. To finally bring together what is scattered. TIE all these materials together, bind myself to them, not for the purpose of possession or confinement but on the contrary in a RE-CREATION.


BIOGRAPHY

Born in 1952 in Alcoy Spain, lives and works in Chanteloup les Vignes France. Superior School of FINE ARTS Valencia. Spain. Course of Dominique BONNET-MOREAU. Le Plessis Trevisse. France.

 

EXHIBITIONS

 

WORKSHOP EXHIBITIONS
2001 to 2008: Workshop of Dominique Bonnet-Moreau. Le Plessis Treviso.

 

GROUP EXHIBITIONS
2006/2007/2009/2019: Salon “Palette”, Chanteloup les Vignes. France.

2017: “AT THE CROSSROADS OF THE ARTS” fair. Poissy. France.

2019: MINIARTEXTIL. Como. Italy.

2019: MINIARTEXTIL. Montrouge. France.

2020: MINIARTEXTIL. Murats Museum. Samugheo. Italy.

2020: AUTUMN SHOW. Andrewy. France.

2021: AUTUMN SHOW. Andrewy. France.

 

INDIVIDUAL EXHIBITIONS
2011: Foundary Art Gallery. Paris 15th. France.

2013: Municipal Art Gallery of Erquy.France.

2016: Cultural and Social Center WITH. Chanteloup les Vignes. France.

2015: Foundary Art Gallery. Paris 15th. France.

2018: Ephemeral Art Gallery. Chanteloup les Vignes.France.

2019: Cultural and Social Center Maurecourt.France.

 

AWARDS
2009: Salon Palette Theme Prize. Chanteloup les Vignes.

2007: Prize of the Salon Palette municipality. Chanteloup les Vignes.

2021: Salon d’Automne Audience Award. Andrewy.

Chelo Simon 2.jpg

EXHIBITION: Chelo SIMON - creates THE FORCE OF LINKS

My work seeks to represent constraint that is both creative and liberating. It represents my chaos, source of difficulties and resistance. It is sometimes necessary to accept destruction, disorder that jostles in order to then be able to welcome the aftermath of chaos: builders and bearers of an innovative breath.
This work also seeks to materialize some of my places that are dear to me. They are everywhere where there is an encounter: with you, with us, with me, my studio, a landscape…! They can be as well: geographical, physical, or immaterial. They are my places of reflection, of growth, of awareness, which will necessarily intersect with yours. These places have no hierarchy, since small or large, solitary or shared, they are intimately connected to each other. They are in our image and in that of the world. Imprinted and made up of shadow and light.

Chelo SIMON

 

 PROPOS DE L'ARTISTE

 

Depuis toujours mon regard et mon attention sont sensibles aux objets, à leur beauté, à ce qu’ils disent d’autre que leur usage habituel, m’offrant ainsi une infinité de possibilités. Il n’existe pour mon regard ni de grands ou de petits objets, ni de précieux ou de modestes… Dans un corps à corps avec cette matière, oser faire et se mettre à nu, quitte à se perdre parfois. Mais sans regret FAIRE : nouer, coudre, tisser peindre. Parfois dans l’oubli de ce que l’on sait et devenir humble quand la matière parle si fort et si vrai qu’elle s’impose. Pour finalement rassembler ce qui est épars. NOUER entre eux tous ces matériaux, me lier à eux, non dans un but de possession ou d’enfermement mais bien au contraire dans une RE-CREATION.

BIOGRAPHIE

 

Née en 1952 à Alcoy Espagne,vit et travaille à Chanteloup les Vignes France.
École Supérieur des BEAUX ARTS Valencia. Espagne.
Cours de Dominique BONNET-MOREAU. Le Plessis Trevisse. France.


 

 

EXPOSITIONS

 

EXPOSITIONS D’ATELIER 

2001 à 2008 : Atelier de Dominique Bonnet- Moreau. Le Plessis Trevise.

 

EXPOSITIONS COLLECTIVES 

2006/2007/2009/2019 : Salon « Palette », Chanteloup les Vignes. France.
2017 : Salon « A LA CROISE DES ARTS ». Poissy. France.
2019 : MINIARTEXTIL. Cômo. Italie.
2019 : MINIARTEXTIL. Montrouge. France.
2020 : MINIARTEXTIL. Musé Murats. Samugheo. Italie.
2020 :  SALON D'AUTOMNE. Andresy. France.
2021 : SALON D’AUTOMNE. Andresy. France.

 

EXPOSITIONS INDIVIDUELLES 

2011 : Galerie d'Art Fondary. Paris 15ème. France.
2013 : Galerie d’Art Municipale d’Erquy.France.
2016 : Centre culturel et Social AVEC. Chanteloup les Vignes. France.
2015 : Galerie d'Art Fondary. Paris 15ème. France.
2018 : Galerie d'Art éphémère. Chanteloup les Vignes.France.
2019 : Centre Culturel et Social Maurecourt.France.

 

DISTINCTIONS

2009 : Prix du Thème Salon Palette. Chanteloup les Vignes.
2007 : Prix de la municipalité Salon Palette. Chanteloup les Vignes.
2021 : Prix du public Salon d’Automne. Andresy. 

Chelo Simon 2.jpg

EXPOSITIONChelo SIMON - crée LA FORCE DES LIENS

 

Mon travail cherche à représenter la contrainte à la fois créatrice et libératrice. Il représente mes chaos, source de difficultés et de résistance. Il faut parfois accepter des destructions, du désordre qui bousculent pour pouvoir ensuite accueillir les après chaos : constructeurs et porteurs d’un souffle novateur.

Ce travail cherche aussi à matérialiser certains de mes lieux qui me sont chers. Ils se trouvent partout là où il y a une rencontre : avec toi, avec nous, avec moi, mon atelier, un paysage… ! Ils peuvent être aussi bien : géographiques, physiques, ou immatériels. Ils sont mes lieux de réflexion, de grandissement, de prise de conscience, qui forcement croiseront les vôtres. Ces lieux n’ont pas de hiérarchie, puisque petits ou grands, solitaires ou partagés, ils sont intimement reliés entre eux. Ils sont à notre image et à celle du monde. Empreints et constitués d’ombre et de lumière.