Sandrine Lehagre

 

After studying at the Beaux-Arts in Rennes and at the University of Paris VII where she wrote a dissertation on Robert Filliou, Sandrine Lehagre was a resident for 10 years at 6b in Saint Denis and now lives in Rennes. She continues a meditation on the infinite sign, crossed by the pneuma, this breath evoked by the Greeks as the vital principle. She can thus "dream of the dark" during performances by embodying it in space at the same time as writing it every day with pen for four years, immersing herself in the "poetics of white" of paper.

Her work evokes our relationship to time from the present moment to duration, drawing its sources from the history of scriptures, prehistory and the feminine. A member of the Corpus in Act association, she has presented performances at festivals and is part of the Co-lapsus collective. For the past ten years, she has been carrying out work that questions the history of women and its repeated erasure. This work was exhibited during the Mois de la photo du Grand Paris, at the Rencontres Photographiques du 10è arrondissement and at the Voies off of the Rencontres d´Arles.

SANDRINE LEHAGRE 1.jpeg

EXHIBITION

- Continuité -

 

"Lose the thread, hold it back, unwind it, cut in the right place, pull to continue, hold the right end, the one that invents and manifests the passage of suspended time.

The CONTINUITY exhibition combines the work of Sarah Cohen, Sandrine Lehagre and Delphine Zingg, three personal stories tracing imaginary maps, which are traversed to the rhythms of repetitive gestures involved in the acts of sewing, drawing, sculpting or photographing.

Questioning the feminine, these forms, these words, these desires unite in the need to be anchored, embroidering point by point around the void. "

Sandrine Lehagre

 

Après des études aux Beaux-Arts de Rennes et à l’université Paris VII où elle rédige un mémoire sur Robert Filliou, Sandrine Lehagre a été résidente pendant 10 ans au 6b à Saint Denis et vit aujourd’hui à Rennes. Elle poursuit une méditation sur le signe infini, traversée par le pneuma, ce souffle évoqué chez les Grecs comme le principe vital. Elle peut ainsi « rêver l’obscur » lors de performances en l’incarnant dans l’espace en même temps que l’inscrire chaque jour à la plume pendant quatre ans, plongeant dans la « poétique du blanc » du papier. 
 
Son travail évoque notre rapport au temps de l’instant présent à la durée, puisant ses sources dans l’Histoire des écritures, la Préhistoire et le féminin. Membre de l’association Corpus in Act, elle a présenté des performances lors de festivals et fait partie du collectif Co-lapsus. Depuis une dizaine années, elle mène un travail qui interroge l’histoire des femmes et son effacement répété. Ce travail a été exposé pendant le Mois de la photo du Grand Paris, aux Rencontres Photographiques du 10è arrondissement et aux Voies off des Rencontres d’Arles.

SANDRINE LEHAGRE 1.jpeg

EXPOSITION 

- Continuité -

 

« Perdre le fil, le retenir, le dérouler, couper au bon endroit, tirer pour poursuivre, tenir le bon bout, celui qui invente et manifeste le passage d’un temps suspendu. 

L’exposition CONTINUITÉ mêle le travail de Sarah Cohen, Sandrine Lehagre et Delphine Zingg, trois récits personnels traçant des cartographies imaginaires, qui se parcourent aux rythmes de gestes répétitifs qu’impliquent les actes de coudre, dessiner, sculpter ou photographier.   

Interrogeant le féminin, ces formes, ces paroles, ces désirs s’unissent dans le besoin de s’ancrer, brodant point par point autour du vide. »